• Facebook-logo
  • Twitter-logo
  • Linked-In-logo
      Key Stage 4

      Key Stage 4 Curriculum (Years 9, 10 and 11)

      The Key Stage 4 curriculum is followed by students in Years 9 to 11. The majority of students will sit eleven GCSE examinations at the end of Key Stage 4. However, our most able scientists and mathematicians will sit more GCSEs. All students are provided with high-quality careers advice and guidance before making their option choices at the end of Year 8. City of London Academy Southwark offers a wide range of subject choices within the timetable. The subjects on offer can be seen in the Key Stage 4 options booklet on the right of this page.

      KS4 Courses 2019-20

      Revised content coming soon (November 2019).

      The KS4 options booklet will guide you through the options process.

      In this Section